Perhaps I shouldn’t have opened that Google Alert

Last week I respectfully challenged the position of another blogger while seated on a panel (the subject of which, in this particular case, was not McCavity & Co., but rather the creation of compelling online content). Today, the above was posted to said blogger’s site. Nice. Love.

And yet, I stand firm: I do not, in fact, wish to hear about the cats owned by entrepreneurs seeking to establish their virtual identity (read: sell product) through incessant Twitter updates. As for my points on the circulation of social capital via the Internet and the transformation of said capital into cold, hard cash— just dispense with that drivel.

Personally, I favor dogs of the small, shrewd variety.

3 Comments

Filed under Forward Retreat

3 responses to “Perhaps I shouldn’t have opened that Google Alert

  1. Eliot

    It totally figures that you have cats.

  2. I don’t need cats to sell products, brah.

  3. crazy cat lady, figured.

Leave a Reply

